Skip to main content

Chakras are centers within our bodies. They allow energy to flow through us, and each one represents something different.

Each chakra holds a different power that if harnessed correctly can be used. While we all have each of the chakras depending on your zodiac sign you may have one that is a lot powerful than the rest. Take a look below to learn more about what your most powerful chakra is based on your sign.

Aries: Solar Plexus Chakra

This sign, as well as the third chakra, are ruled by the planet Mars. Our solar plexus chakra is located above the navel and focuses on your inner power. It is associated with the level of being we refer to as our personality and/or ego.

Taurus: Throat Chakra

This sign is connected with the throat chakra. For those who do not know, this chakra is one of the most stabilizing of them all. It rules over self-expression and helps us to tap into centers of creativity we did not know existed. Without this chakra, our voice would be fading.

Gemini: Heart Chakra

This is the chakra of love and wisdom. With this chakra, we see the possibilities of everything. This chakra controls our ability to forgive as well as our lungs and things of the sort. It is connected to quite a few chakras. While there are other chakras connected to the Gemini as well, this one is the most powerful.

Cancer: Third Eye Chakra

This chakra is the psychic center of your being. This chakra helps you to understand what is to come and allows you to better trust in your vision of where you are headed. If you are a Cancer you know how much more you truly see than others do.

Leo: Crown Chakra

This makes sense right? Crown chakra and Leo, lion, king of the jungle. This chakra is located on the top of your head and radiates upward. It is associated with the brain and controls things like your awareness and connection with the formless in this world.

Virgo: Sacral Chakra

Your sacral chakra is located in your lower abdomen about two inches below your naval. It rules over your emotions and sensual expression. This is the center of all we call sensational. This chakra is motivated by pleasure.

Libra: Heart Chakra

This chakra is located in the center of the chest and is often associated with the color green. It keeps things like our self-love, relationships, and ability to reach peace in check. This chakra is the center our being.

Scorpio: Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of your head and radiates outward. With this chakra, we have the power to transform ourselves into something amazing. It holds our intuition as well as our determination.

Sagittarius: Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra connects us with the energy to take action. It is the seat of our self-esteem and honors our emotions. Awareness of your personal power comes from this chakra.

Capricorn: Root Chakra

This chakra is where our balance in life comes from. Without this chakra, we would not be able to fulfill our basic needs. It is the foundation from which we build our lives. If you are a Capricorn this chakra is almost never blocked.

Aquarius: Sacral Chakra

This may not be what you had expected for the Aquarius but it is very much his or her strongest chakra. This one is located below the naval as mentioned earlier and controls the lymphatic system. It rules over our emotions and relationships. Without this chakra things would be messy, to say the least.

Pisces: Throat Chakra

This chakra located exactly where the name suggests is related to the element of sound. It rules over our ability to express ourselves and connect with the etheric realm. This chakra holds your truth.