Skip to main content

As you may know, each zodiac sign has a symbol associated with it. For instance, the Aries Symbol is the Ram and with good reason.

While not everyone dives into these symbols, we should be. They break down a lot about each sign and are important when really trying to better understand the signs as a whole. Below I am going to go over each one and honestly if you read through them all some of them might actually end up surprising you.

Aries – Ram

The Aries as noted above is symbolized with the Ram itself. This is because the Ram has a lot in common with the Aries. Like the Ram Aries people are often quite competitive and working hard. They have goals they feel they need to meet and they will stop at nothing to get where they want to be.

Taurus – Bull

Much like the Bull, the Taurus person is very stubborn. The Bull is symbolic of this sign in many ways and chances are you’re already well aware of that if you are a Taurus or are close with a Taurus. While capable of just about anything the Bull is also able to really handle most all tasks. These people are hard-working like the Bull and it honestly shows.

Gemini – Twins

The Gemini is a very versatile sign, these people are very much like twins in a lot of ways and can have more than one side to them. They can be your best friend or your worst enemy, it all depends on how you treat them.

Cancer – Crab

The Crab represents the Cancer quite well and that is why it is the symbol that is present for the sign. While the Cancer is a bit hard on the outside, there is a lot to them within. The more you get to know them, the more they let you in.

Leo – Lion

Leos and Lions go hand in hand, they are both strong and independent. They are captivating and a lot of people are very much drawn to them. If you know, a Leo then you know how charming and powerful they are and can be.

Virgo – Maiden/Virgin

The Virgo is symbolized by the Maiden/Virgin. This goes well because both are very important and have their heads on straight. They do their best at all they do and work hard to make the most of what is before them.

Libra – Scale

The scale represents the Libra because the sign Libra overall is all about balance and finding it as a whole. Libras are collected and soft in a lot of ways and they don’t let things get to them. They do not throw themselves in drama and work hard to strive for peace.

Scorpio – Scorpion

The Scorpio is a sign that goes hand in hand with the Scorpion because while they are beautiful they can also be quite deadly. They don’t like to start problems but are quick to end them. That being said, they also have a lot of love to give when provided the chance.

Sagittarius – Centaur

The Sagittarius is represented by the Centaur and is very versatile and always looking at the bigger picture above all else. These people might be a bit flighty but they have good hearts and are always willing to dive into topics that most people aren’t.

Capricorn – Horned Goat

The Capricorn is symbolized by the Horned Goat, this sign is reserved and quiet but stable and holds his/her own quite well. They might seem boring sometimes but they are just living their lives in the ways they think work best for them. There is nothing wrong with that, is there?

Aquarius – Water Bearer

The Water Bearer represents the Aquarius and does-so quite well. This sign is always moving forward and working to get things done. Those born under it do not let much if anything hold them back.

Pisces – Two Fish

While Two Fish might not sound like much, it works well when breaking down the Pisces as a whole. This sign is one that is always in movement and ignited with passion. I guess you could say overall, they’re just trying to make it through the day as each one passes and in doing so, living as best they can. They use their mind to their advantage.