Skip to main content

In this life, we all have a lot to learn! The process of becoming awake involves making sure that you know we are never done learning.

Below you will find a list of the stages of awakening as broken down as they possibly can come. This will help you to determine where you are on your spiritual journey and what steps you need to take to get where you are going. With that being said, remember that we all must travel at our own pace. Just because you are not where you want to be just yet does not mean you will not get there.

12 Stages of Awakening We All MUST Go Through:

Stage 1: Realization

You will realize that there is something missing in your life. While you will not yet know what that entails or how to make things better realizing there is something you lack makes a huge difference. This is the beginning of something amazing.

Stage 2: Questioning

At this point, you will begin questioning everything. Nothing will go without being challenged. You must realize what makes you, you and where you fit into this world.

Stage 3: Changing your beliefs

Now that you are creating your own way your belief system will change as well. This could be new ideas and understandings making themselves known. That is all up for you to decide.

Stage 4: Growth

Now you are realizing that no matter how much you change your beliefs there will always need to be more changes. Perfection is not possible. Answers do not fix things.

Stage 5: Finding purpose

Your meaning is now becoming known. You are learning to be more connected to the source and as this progresses things are getting deeper and deeper. You are getting to know parts of yourself you didn’t know existed.

Stage 6: Removing the old

Now that your life has shifted all of the old connections in your life that serve no purpose have to be removed. Only allow people to stay who are helping you to build and succeed. people who want to see you grow and accept you for who you are.

Stage 7: Overwhelming emotions

Your emotions will be intense during this whole process, but this point will be the highest of them all. You will question whether you are on the right path and second guess yourself every step of the way. This too shall pass.

Stage 8: Acceptance

You now accept yourself and the path that has been laid out before you. Through trial and error, you have found your way. Nothing can keep you down now.

Stage 9: Self-care

Now you are turning outward and ensuring that all of your ducks are in a row. You must remember to take care of yourself. If you do not take care of yourself you cannot take care of anyone else. Bring things back together.

Stage 10: Understanding

This point is full of deep meditation and is bringing you to where you need to be. You are beginning to understand everything. You are achieving things you never thought you could in the beginning. All of this hard work has paid off, and opportunities are beginning making themselves known.

Stage 11: Kindness

You have become more present and are able to show kindness to even those who do not seem to deserve it. You are seeing the world in a new light and becoming one with the universe is important more now than ever. Your focus is far more strong than you realize.

Stage 12: Shining bright

You have reached the highest point and are now well on your way. As I mentioned above you must accept that we are always learning and will never be done growing. Once you have made it this far everything else begins to fall into place.