Similar to the way in which we have 7 major chakras and quite a few minor ones the Earth itself has 7 major ones and many minor ones. These are called ley lines and are actually quite interesting.

I have said time and time again, as many before me have that we are a mirror of the universe; it is within us and we are within it. Ley lines as mentioned above are alignments of places that are significant in an area this often would include places where there are man made structures. These ‘paths’ are believed to have spiritual significance.

Where these ley lines intersect are said to be high points of energy. It is actually quite interesting when you get deep into it, and that is because these lines also align with astrological constellations. Below you will see a map with each of the seven chakras marked by color and their locations listed.

Root Chakra

Location: Mt. Shasta

Mount Shasta is part of the Cascade Mountain Range that runs from Northern California into Oregon and all the way up to Canada. Many believe that it is one of the most electrically charged mountains in the world and the whole area radiates energy.

Sacral Chakra

Location: Lake Titicaca, Peru/Bolivia

There are actually quite a few landmarks in this area that seem to all amount to why this spot is so important, but the lines cross directly in the center of Lake Titicaca.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Location: Uluru/Ayers Rock, Australia

This area is still considered sacred even now by the native Aboriginals.

Heart Chakra

Location: Glastonbury, England

This is the Heart of our world and is also home to quite a few significant locations.

Throat Chakra

Location: Great Pyramid

This is a very important location as it is one of the largest centers of energy for the planet.

Third Eye Chakra

Location: This chakra moves (Currently located in Western Europe)

This chakra is the only one that changes locations. It changes every 150 years and is currently located near Stonehenge. However, it will shift to somewhere in Brazil next.

Crown Chakra

Location: Mt. Kailash, Tibet

This is easily one of the most sacred of all mountains. It is said that you can harness the energy of this mountain best on the night of the Full Moon when it is in Scorpio as this location is linked with the Scorpio Full Moon.

Featured image via The Wise Diaries

Leave a Reply